Boys Varsity Basketball, Girls Varsity Basketball · Basketball: Wells, Whitlock and Green earn 1st team TVL honors

The Tri-Valley League released its All-Conference honors and three Holy Family Tigers have received 1st team honors.

On the girls side, both Tyler Whitlock and and Alyssa Wells were among the ten players to lock up a spot on the first team that was voted on by the coaches earlier this month. Berthoud’s Emily Cavey and Spartans coach Alan Gibson earned Player of the Year and Coach of the Year respectively.

For the boys, Garrett Green was the only Tigers player to land a spot on the first team. Point guard Dom Nellis did not receive enough votes to crack the top 10, but earned honorable mention by several coaches in the league. Mead coach Darin Reese and senior Will Maher were named Coach of the Year and Players of the Year.